Super Friendz + Youth Club Sounds Collaboration Mixtape

by Various Artists

  • Cassette

    Cassette tape-only release from Leeds promoters Super Friendz and Youth Club Sounds, whose 'Collaborationz' project brings together 16 acts on one mixtape, celebrating the people and partnerships that make the North an exciting place to collaborate.

    The 16 track mixtape put together in conjunction with Leeds label Youth Club Sounds, features a host of Leeds’ artists including Galaxians, Krrum, Caro, Denmarc Creary & Izzy Flynn. Harris Hameed who has received heavy rotation from the BBC Asian network, and producer/multi-instrumentalist Dulahli who’s chopped and screwed hip-hop has seen his added to this years Soundwave festival. Galaxians' song 'Street Level' features new vocalist Emma Mason and will be included on their debut full-length release on Brooklyn imprint Dither Down in 2017.

    Youth Club Sounds continue the grand tradition of Leeds’ Hyde Park area sitting at the beating heart of its underground and DIY music community.

    Side One

    1. KRRUM // Blessing In A Black Dress
    2. DENMARC CREARY // Rollin' Remix (feat. DIALECT)
    3. PEAKES // Pray For You
    4. CARO // Cold Comfort
    5. JASON EVEREST // Island
    6. DULAHLI // All I'm Doing Is Fortune Tellin'
    7. HARRIS HAMEED // Let's Go
    8. GALAXIANS // Street Level

    Side Two

    1. LOYAL HARDWARE // On You
    2. MOEGLI // U A Freak
    3. IZZY FLYNN // Gracious
    4. KALAUX // Into You
    5. THE NORTHAZE // Azorian
    6. RAYMOND'S CHILD // Kohaku
    7. GEORGIA THURSTING // Take It Out On Me
    8. PAYA // One

    ... more
    ships out within 7 days
    edition of 15 

      £2 GBP or more 



released February 16, 2017


If you like Super Friendz + Youth Club Sounds Collaboration Mixtape, you may also like: